PSL 2019 Complete Details of PSL 4

Now, there is not more than a week left to start Pakistan Super League 2019. Pakistan Cricket Board launched the PSL franchise in 2015. Now, it is going to start the fourth season as PSL 2019. However, PCB terminated the agreement with Schon Properties, the owner of Multan Sultan. On 14 November 2018, HBL Pakistan became a partner of PSL for the next three years up to 2021. On 21 December the broadcasting rights were handed over to Blitz Advertising. Blitz Advertising is going to cover the PSL for the next three years against $36 million. So, PCB earned 358% higher amount as compared to the past.

Prominent Dates Of PSL 4 Schedule

February 14, 2019: The PSL tournament is going to be started in Dubai, UAE. There will be an opening ceremony followed by the opening match. Lahore Qalandars will try to take on the Islamabad United, the defending champion team. In the UAE leg of the PSL tournaments, matches will be played in Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, and Dubai.

Also Read: PSL Complete Schedule

On the same day, the beautiful opening ceremony will take place with the performance of a few biggest names in the world and Pakistani silver screen. The Renowned American Pop Star Armando Christian Pitbull will headline the magnificent opening ceremony. Not only Pitbull but also Junoon and Boney M, the rock star will perform to entertain the guests in the PSL opening ceremony. So other stars from Pakistan include Young Desi, Fawad Khan, Aima Baig & Shuja Haider to entertain the guests.

Also Read: Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad

March 7, 2019: The PSL episodes in the UAE will end, and Pakistan will be the host of 8 matches in the rest of the series with 3: 5 for Lahore and Karachi respectively. Karachi will be hosting for the final match surrounded by Pakistani crowd in the majority.

Venues for PSL 2019 (4th Edition)

On 12th June 2018, the management of the PCB held a meeting with the franchises to decide the venues for the fourth edition of PSL. Here is the list of venues with the capacity of the spectators in the stadiums.

Also Read: Lahore Qalandars Team Squad

In Dubai, all matches will be played in Dubai International Cricket Stadium where the spectators’ capacity is around 25,000. In Sharjah, the PSL will be followed in Sharjah Cricket Stadium where the spectators’ capacity is around 17,000. In Abu Dhabi, Shiekh Zayed Cricket Stadium has been selected for the fourth edition of PSL. The spectators’ capacity here is around 20,000. Lahoris will enjoy the PSL matches in Gaddafi Stadium where 27,000 spectators can sit. In the same way, the cricket lovers can enjoy the final and the last matches of the series in the National Stadium Karachi where 34,228 people can sit.

Umpires & Referees (PSL 2019)

The PCB selected nine umpires for the PSL fourth edition 2019. From Pakistan, the PCB selected six umpires including Faisal Afridi, Tariq Rasheed, Ahsan Raza, Shozab Raza, Rashid Riaz, and Asif Yaqoob. The management selected two umpires Michael Gough and Richard Illingworth from England whereas, Ranmore Martinesz has been selected from Sri Lanka.

Also Read: Islamabad United Team Squad

PCB also completes the selection of Referees. The PCB management has selected three referees for the fourth edition of PSL in 2019. It chose Muhammad Anees and Javed Malik from Pakistan and Roshan Mahanama from Sri Lanka.

Commentators for PSL 2019

For commentary on the matches and performance of the players, the PCB has selected Bazid Khan and Rameez Raja from Pakistan, Matthew Hayden, Danny Morrison and Michael Slater from Australia, Graeme Smith and Kepler Wessels from South Africa and Alan Wilkins from England. Three experts will also discuss the current situation of the game and the narrow escapes of the teams. The team of experts includes Aamer Sohail from Pakistan, Brad Hogg from Australia and Shaun Tait from Australia.

Also Read: Karachi Kings Team Squad

UAE Matches (Pakistani Timings)

Since there is a time difference between UAE and Pakistan, you need to be well-versed with the PSL matches going to be held in UAE and their Pakistani timings. Here I am going to discuss the match timings according to the Pakistan Standard time to let you know the accurate time when the match will begin.

Also Read: Multan Sultans Team Squad

  • Opening Ceremony: 7:00 PM (UAE Time) 8:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Opening Match: 9:00 PM (UAE Time) 10:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 PM (UAE Time) 4:30 PM Pakistan Time
  • Night Matches in UAE: 8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Single-headers in UAE: 8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time

Also Read: Quetta Gladiators Team Squad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here